09.23.2014  |   | Subscribe  | Contact us

All News & Blogs

E-mail Alerts

Briefs ; Head Start; Districtwide; Falmouth Elementary:; Ferry Farm Elementary; Grafton Village Elementary; Hampton Oaks Elementary; Hartwood Elementary ; Moncure Elementary; Park Ridge Elementary; Rockhill Elementary ; Stafford Elementary; Winding Creek Elementary ; A. G. Wright Elementary; H. H. Poole Middle ; Stafford Middle ; Thompson Middle ; Brooke Point High ; North Stafford High ; Fredericksburg Academy; Fredericksburg Christian Schools; Holy Cross Academy; Sonshine Academy page 2
Stafford school notes

Visit the Photo Place
Date published: 2/5/2003

By lan Williams


Michael Husley, Mary Michelle Sloan, Devin McKoy, Eddie Allard, Lauren Viar, Cody Ullrich, Tom Weimer, Brandon Nicholson, Chase Grymes, River Gonzalez, Brady Miller, Teon White, Charles Robert Fagan, De'von Fox, Lucas Tickel, Katherine Dickison, Connor Rubel, Ryan Thompson, Katherin Koon, Jared Gillan, Patrick Miller, Timmy Giordano, Paul Glaum, Annie Moncure, Victoria Agnellinia, Tyler Morgan, Kyle Tollefson, Katharine Navarro, Kelsey Caudill, Kelsey Cadow, Mike Wright, and Caitlin Mahoney.

There will be a Science Fair workshop for students tomorrow from 3:45 to 5 p.m. Barbara Jarnecke will talk to students about the scientific process and how to get started with their projects.

Tomorrow students in grades kindergarten to three will enjoy a puppet show presented by The American Lung Association.

The Ferry Farm Eagle Bank will be open on Friday from 8:30 to 9 a.m.

--Julie Wood

Grafton Village Elementary

The following fourth-graders will have their original poems published in the fall 2002 anthology, "A Celebration Of Young Poets":

Fay Cowper, Hannah Goodson, Alyssa Hopun, Matthew Lansford, Ethan Larme, Dillon Leeper, Patrick Marshall, Allie Payne, Olivia Barrero, Ryan Reames, Miranda Reichardt, Caitie Rosedale, Madison Shuler, Natalie Small, Colin Wilson.

--Robbie Murray

Hampton Oaks Elementary

Zack Jones won the school geography bee. Other finalists were Aaron Clark, Drew Lanzafama, Jaclyn Celestini and Cullen Broughton.

Carol Davis has been nominated for the Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher award. Davis is a third-grade teacher and the school's Teacher of the Year. Petra Hobson is our Outstanding Service Employee of the year.

Tracy Armstrong has joined the physical education staff. Tina Dix is a new paraprofessional in Mrs. Nancy Phillips' class, and Lisa Paradis is a new second grade teacher.

To celebrate good report cards, attend CiCi's Pizza Night tomorrow.

The PTO celebrated National School Nurse day by bringing Kim DeGesare lunch and flowers. PTO also hosted appreciation luncheons for teachers of grades two and five and their paraprofessionals.

Candy Grams are available for 25 cents. They will be distributed the morning of Feb 14.

The PTO Book Fair will be Feb. 24 to 28. Nighttime hours will be held on Feb. 26 and Feb. 28.

Family Fun Night will be on March 1. It will have a luau theme this year. Teachers and staff will be performing.

Previous Page  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next Page