Return to story


November 12, 2012 12:10 am


Gladys H. Oberle School

The following students earned All A Honor Roll for the first nine week grading period: Ryan Licht, Nicholas Morrison, Denise Otis and George Swann.

The following students earned A/B Honor Roll: Rebecca Bisel, Owen Bargar, JoHanna Brogan, Eva Brooks, Denzel Dixon, Kimberley Fulkerson, John Quinton Hammitt, Russell Hussey, Milica Isaak-Harrington, Alyssa Love, Shaniqua Moye and David Thompson.

Ryan Yanes, Milica Isaak-Harrington and Shaniqua Moye received tickets to the Rappahannock Rotary Club's 27th Annual Pancake Feast in recognition of their "Acts of Kindness" during the month of October.

--Patricia St. Clair

Odyssey Montessori

The following Elementary 2 students accompanied their teacher to her polling place to witness how easy it is to vote, in a culmination of their study of community concepts, branches of government and the political process: Hasher Ahmad, Shan Bennett, Jonah Bevan, Brooklyn Byrnes, Jacob Cavagnino, Asa Darden, Zane Darden, Dane DiEugenio, Pablo Durarte, Ali Hafeez, Katie Ibarra, Bonnie Little, Maddy Majesky, Alex Murphy, Riya Menachery, Esha Pai, Jaya Pai, Omari Scherrer, Aanika Sethi, Arruv Sethi, Rudra Shah, Bella Thomas, Max Treacy, Zaara Uka, Madchen Watt, Ella Williams and Cabell Williams.

--Emily Williams

Copyright 2014 The Free Lance-Star Publishing Company.