11.23.2014  |   | Subscribe  | Contact us

All News & Blogs

E-mail Alerts

School News

Date published: 12/24/2012


Battlefield Elementary

The following fifth-graders are members of the student council for the second nine weeks: Jennifer Torres, Zoe Decker, Rebecca Rudder, Daniella Ogden, Bryce Pickens, Alana Lux, Nick Cabera, Jaiden Wright, Kelee Rinehart and Nicholas Gregory.

Jennifer Torres is the Fifth-grade Math Problem Solver of the Week.

The following fifth-graders are members of the WBES Morning News Team: Ethan Cooke, Madeline Kenerly, Michael Chavez, Edward Childs and Grace Figueroa.

Fourth-graders Fiona Gordon and Stephanie Lino are the Art Stars of the Week for their gingerbread houses.

--Sandra Decatur

Chancellor Elementary

Nicole Williamson was the winner of the Chancellor Elementary Spelling Bee. First runner-up is Savannah Webb. Both students will be participating in the countywide spelling bee on Jan. 23.

Special Education teacher Kristine Remudaro is Chancellor's newest nationally board-certified teacher.

--Amy Clodius

Livingston Elementary

The following students were recognized for Positive Student Behavior Referrals: Michele Boutchyard, Kendall Seymour, Tyler Lambert, Jacob Baker, Brandon Rutkoskie, Ashley Mondragon, Joshua Darr, John Bouchard and Hannah Bless.

The winner of Livingston Elementary Spelling bee that was held Dec. 14 is fifth-grader Zachary Kreutzer. Runner-up is third-grader Tanner Clay Waddy.

--Karen Dominick

Robert E. Lee Elementary

Students of the week are Mallie Bourgeois,Toby LaVoy, Allison Newton, Chance Edwards, Cienna Maldonado-Mejia and Thomas Compton.

The following students were grade level winners for Visual Arts: Devon Workman, Ronald Gatlin, Ciara Waller, Min Lee, Rosemary Cormier and Abbie Mullen.

The following students' entries have been forwarded to the next level:

K-2 Primary Visual Art winner, Ronald Gaitlin, first place

Grades 3-5 Intermediate Visual Art winner, Josephine Laitinen, first place

Grades 3-5 Literature winner, Candice Amick first place

K-2 Photography Winner, Abigail Dye, first place winner

Grades 3-5 Photography winner Hunter Lockhart, first place

Grades 3-5, Music Composition winner Rachel Bernard, first place

Grades 3-5 Film Production winner Hunter Lockhart, first place.

--Linda Wersching

Smith Station Elementary

November Students of the Month were:

Fifth grade--Donovan Williams, Stephanie Persaud, Justin Guhl, Brandon Stokes, Jackson Snow, Anthony Wolfe

Fourth grade--Autumn Konias, Monzzerath Sandoval, Nichole Acevedo, Lucas Hartenfels, Hailey Veras

Third grade--Noah Castro, Kevin Register, Jermaine Stewart, Ethan Rehberg, Tyler Evans

1  2  Next Page