Skip to main contentSkip to main content

Feedback and Help Center

About The Free Lance-Star

The Free Lance-Star, in Fredericksburg, Va., includes The Free Lance-Star daily newspaper; fredericksburg.com; and a commercial printing facility, Print Innovators. For more than 140 years, the company has developed a reputation for integrity, credibility and innovation in this region and throughout the media industry.

1340 Central Park Blvd., Suite 100

Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Main switchboard: 540/374-5000

Office hours: At this time, our lobby is closed to the public.

 
 
 

Online Support

Newspaper Circulation Services:

Do you have a problem with your home delivery, or questions about your subscription or billing? Do you need to request a vacation stop? Send an email for our Circulation Department to delivery@freelancestar.com or call 540/374-5002.

Are you interested in a digital subscription or are you having trouble logging in? E-mail us at flsdigital@ggl.bhmginc.com

Help with the Web site

  • TROUBLE LOGGING IN: Forgot your password or having trouble logging in to the website?
  • REPORT AN ERROR: Report a broken link, technical problem or error in the website

Contact the newsroom

 

Contact us by phone

The Free Lance-Star main switchboard: 540/374-5000

For digital subscriptions: 844/466-1455

Newspaper Circulation Services: 540/374-5002

     Hours: 7:30-4:30 M-F

Classified Advertising: 540/374-5001

Display Advertising: 540/374-5460

Newsroom main switchboard: 540/374-5400 

 

Newsroom Directory

Editors

Jonas Beals 540/368-5036 jbeals@freelancestar.com   

Local News, Sounds, Business

Gail Choochan 540/374-5430 gchoochan@freelancestar.com   

Weekender, Religion, Town & Country

Tara Lee 540/374-5400 communities@freelancestar.com

Communities Editor

Andi Russell 540/374-5408 anrussell@freelancestar.com 

Managing Editor 

Martin Davis 540/374-5416 mdavis@freelancestar.com

Editorial Page Editor

Karen Wonsik 540/374-5695 kwonsik@freelancestar

Food and Health

Amanda Montag 540/374-5605 amontag@freelancestar

Travel and Design

 

Reporters

Jim Baron 540/374-5438 jbaron@freelancestar.com   

Covers Stafford County community and government

Taft Coghill 540/374-5526 tcoghill@freelancestar.com

Covers Fredericksburg government

Cathy Dyson 540/374-5425 cdyson@freelancestar.com   

Covers health, King George, features and is a local columnist

Keith Epps 540/374-5404 kepps@freelancestar.com   

Covers crime for Fredericksburg region

Donnie Johnston djohnston@freelancestar.com   

Columnist

Scott Shenk 540/374-5436 sshenk@freelancestar.com   

Covers transportation and Spotsylvania County government and schools

Adele Uphaus-Conner 540/735-1973 auphaus@freelancestar.com

Covers education, features, social services

 

Photography

Peter Cihelka 540/374-5678 pcihelka@freelancestar.com   

Photo director

Tristan Lorei 540/374-5053 tlorei@freelancestar.com

Photographer

 

Sports

Steve DeShazo 540/374-5443 sdeshazo@freelancestar.com

Sports Editor

Jeff Schulze 540-374-5446 jshulze@freelancestar.com

Night sports content editor

Taft Coghill 540/374-5526 tcoghill@freelancestar.com

General/prep sports reporter

Joey LoMonaco 540/374-5046 jlomonaco@freelancestar.com

General/prep sports and FredNats reporter

Tom Leiss 540/374-5440 tleiss@freelancestar.com

Sports assistant/reporter

 

Editorial/Opinions

Martin Davis 540/374-5416 mdavis@freelancestar.com

Editorial Page Editor

 

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

News Alert